Start for free, or as low as US$3 a month.
$0 billed monthly
per month, billed annually
$4 billed monthly
per user per month, billed annually
$6 billed monthly
|People per project||5||25||50|
|Recurring due dates|
|Comments & file uploads|
|Add tasks via email|
|Shared team inbox|
|Admin and member roles|
|Upgrade now||Try for free|
Trusted by leaders at some of the world’s most inspired organizations
Absolutely! Todoist can be completely free to use. The Free plan does have some feature locks like a project limit, reminders, comments or labels. You can always upgrade to Premium or Business if you’d like to access those advanced features.
If you upgrade to Premium, you’ll be charged a flat fee. You can choose to be billed either $4 per month (only available on iOS/Android) or $36 per year. You can invite people to your projects free of charge (up to 25 people per project).
If you upgrade to Business, you’ll be charged a fee per user: either $6 per user per month or $60 per user per year. For example, if you choose monthly billing and have 10 users, you’ll be charged $60 each month. You can invite external collaborators to your projects free of charge (up to 50 people per project) — but they won’t have access to your shared team inbox.
Yes, we do! The yearly billing option is about 20% cheaper than the monthly billing option for Business and Premium plans.
You can change your plan from Premium to Business any time without losing any data or having to pay again for users already on the Premium plan. We automatically check if you or any invited users are on the Premium plan and convert the value of the remaining Premium time into credits for your Business team. Those credits will then be applied to future invoices.
When users are added to the Business plan, your account will be charged a prorated amount based on the percentage of the billing cycle left at the time each user was added. If you remove users, your account will be credited in the same way.
Yes, absolutely. There’s no minimum contract for Todoist — you can cancel at any time without penalty. When you cancel your Premium plan, you will remain on the plan until the end of your billing cycle, at which time you’ll be switched back to the Free plan. When you cancel your Business plan, you will be returned to the Free plan immediately. Your Team Inbox and its tasks will be deleted, but all your other projects and tasks will remain intact.
To receive a refund from a Premium or Business subscription you must (1) request the refund within 30 days of subscribing and (2) be on the yearly Premium or Business plan (monthly subscriptions are not eligible for a refund). To receive a refund, please follow the steps in this help article.
More questions?Visit the Help Center